Question :Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Teachers were more appreciated and valued by society in the past than they are nowadays. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

From the dawn of human civilization, learning has been a significant part of human life day to day. By learning new things, humans can improve themselves. teachers have always been an important part of learning. It is a matter of debate among experts and other people whether it is true teachers were more respected and enriched by society in the past than they are nowadays. As far as I am concerned, I totally agree with that, for two important reasons.

First, teachers were one of the most important sources of learning in the past. people could not access the Internet in the past; thus, both teachers and books can help people get educated; on the other hand, nowadays, because of technology, people can get a lot of information and education that is available not only through text but also visual such as videos which can help them educated any time anywhere, without teachers. For instance, when I was in school, I had a problem in one of my courses, and I had an exam. I needed to visit my teacher in order to explain to me and solve my problem, but she had been sick, and she was not able to come to school for weeks. Finally, I could not find a solution; there, I took a low grade on my exam. However, nowadays, if you have any problem with your study courses, you can search on the Internet; by doing so, you overcome your course problems easily as well as quickly. It is obvious the rolling of teachers gradually becomes pretty weak than in the past.

Second, most teachers are experts in one major, and they do not have a range of variety of knowledge in several majors. Since the advent of technology causes, people, especially children, have become more curious than in the past, most of whom are hanger of new information; consequently, the knowledge of teachers nowadays are not able to cover this curiosity. I would like to provide an example; my brother is a teacher, he teaches hardware of computer; also he can fix every part of the computer. One day my nephew, who plays a lot of computer games, had a problem with their new game; he asked my brother for help; surprisingly, we figured out that she was a real master of some programs of computer, and he also gave some hints to my brother., that was really interesting. As a result, people can learn everything through the Internet, and they need teachers anymore.

To sum up, in my view, nowadays teachers are less appreciated and valued by

society, since people have become more curies than past; also they access technology which can help them get every information by the surf on the Internet. I hope people all around the world realize teachers are really valuable even though we do not need them as much as past.