Question :Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Successful people try new things and take risks rather than only do what they know how to do well.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

From the dawn of human civilization, trying new things has been one of the most significant parts of human life; by doing so, humans have discovered a lot of things that led to them convenient life also helped them to live better and better than before. It is a matter of debate among experts and other people whether it is true or not; successful people try new things and take risks rather than only do what they know how to do well. As far as I am concerned, taking risks and trying new have some advantages comparing only doing what people know how to do well, for two important reasons.

First, trying new things encourages every person to leave his or her comfort zone. When a person has decided to take risks, might face some difficult problems which can help him or her learn to how to handle their challenges; as a result, all of which help them become a prosperous person. For instance, I worked in a travel company as a technical manager for seven years. I had decided to establish my own travel agent, and I knew well, It was going to be tough, but I wanted to take risks in order to become a successful person; albeit I had sustained conditions as well as a good salary, but I preferred to get new experiences. After a while, I found my own travel agent, and I have become entrepreneurial; thus, I am so proud to have overcome all challenges. It is obvious that if I tended to stay in my comfort zone, I was not able to get new experiences, nor could I establish my own business.

Second, taking risks and getting new experiences can help you improve yourself. When you prefer to do only what thing you know how to do well all the time, you might get into trouble in some unpredictable circumstances. I would like to provide an example; I was running my own travel agency when Covid-nineteen broke out. Unfortunately, due to Covid-nineteen outbreak, all flights and tours have been canceled for a long time.

I was not able to run my business anymore without money; I had to pay rent and pay my employee. As a result, I had to stop my work, but I should do something for myself. I decided to study English and apply abroad. It seemed too hard; l had to learn a lot of new things to improve myself to become successful. Trying new things is not only helpful but also grateful in order to convey you to be an advanced person.

To sum up, in my view, to be a successful person taking risks and trying new things are requirements. All of these help you leave your comfort zone and achieve new experiences. I hope that every person all around the world has an opportunity to take risks and try new things.