Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Successful people try new things and take risks rather than only do what they know how to do well. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

The discussion about whether or not the working mood of successful people is a very controversial discussion. There are people on both sides of the policy who have very strong feelings. Some people feel that successful people only do the thing what they do well. But most believe that successful people always do new and unique thing and want to take risk. If I were forced to choose I would raise my voice for that successful people take risk and want to do new things. It is my firm belief that they are adventurous and risk-taking personality due to several reasons. I will develop my ideas in the subsequent paragraphs.

To begin with, One of the reasons for my specific thought is that successful people take risk to gain experience. They want this experience for their better future carrier. It also helps them for handling the future problems. I have to admit my opinion on this matter has been profoundly influenced by my personal experience. This reminds me of the time when I admitted in the comedy class few years ago. I have always admired comedian but never brave enough to take the stage and try myself. For my birthday, my wife paid for me to take a stand-up comedy class. I was so nervous.I went back and tried again. I still was not funny, but I lasted a couple minutes longer. The first time I took the stage I could hardly say a word. Putting myself on a stage in front of audience was terrifying, but it made me a stronger person. If I had never taken the risk, I would have still regretted it today.So. For this reason we can say that taking risk for new thing is the sign of successful

people.

Secondly, why I illustrated my specific thought is that by taking risk these people learn new things and use these things in their future task. they can solve any type of complicated situation.My personal example is a compelling illustration of this.I remember when I read in the school I wanted to join the football team. I had never much football before but I wanted to try. My father did not think I did better but he thinked that if I wante to do I could. After three month of practicing I ended up hating football. But from that training I learn a huge new thing and by using this experience I got chance in the national college football team So it is clear to see that this new experiences help me to handle this new

situation.

However, some might argue that if a successful person always does new thing the basic things of a task is hampered. But it is not right for most of the time, because by doing new thing successful people only learn new basics. So, we can say that taking risks and learn new things success find huge in success.

To sum up, in light of the above reasons, I strongly believe that successful people try new things and take risks. This is because it gives them experience and knowledge to handle new things.