Successful people try new things and take risks rather than only do what they know how to do well.

In todays' progressive and competitive world where we live in, no one can turn a blind eye to the significance of being successful. When it comes to question that whether its better to take risks or not, there are different ideas. Some people inclined toward the idea that taking a lot of risks is beneficial to the achieve success, others hold just the opposite idea; they think its better to do what is person is sure he/she can easily handle that. From my vantage point, the first group carries more weight. In the following paragraphs, I will explain my reasons.

First, taking risks and doing new thing allows the person to discover so many valuable experiences which could help them achieving high level performance and success. For more explanation, by trying new things a person would reach to astonishing findings that it was impossible to understand them from books or other information sources. By so doing, one increases the chance to find so many ways to do just one task and choose the best method to do that. Although, at first glance, trial and error could be frustrating and a whole wasting of time, but after that, due to experiences the person have gained, she/he always have the chance to choose fastest way to accomplish our works. Experience is gold, and taking risks equip one to this valuable gold, therefore its not surprising that someone who is assertive enough to take risky decisions become a successful one.

Secondly, taking risk is a good implication of openness, eagerness and consistency as well, which are other factors of prosperity. To be more specific, people who try new things and are open to new experiences also are assertive. As they don't afraid of failure, they seem to be more consistent and don’t give up until they get what they want. This characteristic also implies eagerness. All these features aside with risk taking could predict big breakthrough feats, if not immediately, but absolutely. For illustrate, imagine someone who always cling to old cliches and because of an extreme obsess about failure couldn’t do new things, and compare such person with one who is assertive and don’t give up, even if his/her plans completely break down. Its obvious that the second one will finally find his way to be successful.

In conclusion, I think for being successful it is better to be take risks because it increases our knowledge about our work, and gives us more choices to decide which one is the best way to do our task. As well, openness to new experiences in a good implication for existence of other factor of being successful such as eagerness, consistency and avoiding from wrong stereotypes.