Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? It is important to know about events happening around the world, even if it is unlikely that they will affect your daily life. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

We live in the information era. Human beings have a dramatic issue if they want to keep distance from hearing too much news and events around the world. In my opinion it is not necessary to know about everything happening, especially those who are not going to affect our life.

First, many people easily lose their concentration and cannot finish their immediate tasks when they are exposed to unrelated information. People's insatiable desire to discover new things coupled with the interesting nature of news is to blame for losing control over keeping concentration. For example, regardless of its effectiveness upon our life, famous people have a high importance in the news. They start or finish a relationship, dress exotic things, or make dramas about their personal life. These are a big part of the media, which has nothing to do with our life but for many individuals these are attracting subjects for gossiping, which easily distract their mind from their important duties. On the other hand, most activities one has to do are really hard-to-follow constantly and demanding. If people are more focused on their work rather than paying attention to minor irrelevant news they can accomplish their tasks better and consequently gain more success in their life.

Second, although many events around the world are not directly effective in people's life, they trigger anxiety and depression and other mental diseases. News provokes bad feelings and emotions in people because they continuously show negative occasions around the world which leave a long-lasting adverse effect on one's mental health. For example, murder, bad languages, rape and war to name but a few. This is because human beings are highly impressionable and susceptible, especially when they are young and immature. If people were aware of their sensitive nature and vulnerability of their mental health, they never expose themselves to this information unless they find a relevance to their own life.

Third, nowadays people are pressed for time and it is not rational to waste it following unnecessary events. People have dreams and personal goals which have deadlines looming on the horizon. They have to allocate time accurately with prioritising the most important and relevant ones to prevent themselves losing track of time. In this regard people should eliminate those time-consuming things like gossiping about events and relevant news which does not contribute to their personal goal. If people use their time efficiently rather than wasting it by following some irrelevant events they can climb the ladder of success and gain more achievements through their life.

In concluson, it is better to follow just the events are related to our life. Becouse irrelevent news are harm one's concentration, damage mental health and consume their time.