Successful people try new things and take risks rather than only doing what they know how to do well.

There is no shortage of opinions that successful people only do the things that they know at their best. I have a different opinion. I strongly believe that to be successful in life one should have the courage to take risks. In the following essay, I intended to put forth my points and reasons to support.

To begin with, the first exquisite point to be mentioned is any individual who is stagnant at one point never be a achiever. Moreover, life is full of risk and anyone who wants the best from life always tries new endeavors and thinks out of the box. As a result, they get introduced to new world of achievements. To exemplify, when my father started his job in a multinational company, back in the nineties, everything was fantastic and seems to be perfect. However, he is always an adventurous and passionate man who takes a huge risk.He quit the dream job of many and pursued his own import export business. Evidently, achieve his goal and now has a renowned name in commerce. Therefore, this example illustrates how taking risk is essential for one's success.

Secondly, to explain broadly, we are living in this high-tech era. Everyday we

are facing new challenges especially students are under more pressure as many new fields have been introduced. Consequently, when any student wants to switch their field of study, they get a huge repulsion from their surrounding people. Eventually, those who take a risk and change their field in accordance to the current demand of the market are now successful individuals. For instance, it is best explained by my own personal experience, after my high school I achieved a full bright scholarship for medicine. Although, it is a great going but after a year I realized that medicine is a time consuming field.So, I quit it and made my path towards I.T. Now, I am a successful Software developer and making a decent income in less span of time. Thus, this experience taught me that if I have not switched my field then I will be still studying and going through a difficult time.

In conclusion, I certainly have a firm believe that taking challenges and risks in life will mostly be fruitful and showers success in an individual life.