For success in a future job, the ability to relate well to people is more important than studying hard in school.

There is no shortage of opinions that studying hard in school is significant for success in the future. I have a different opinion. I believe that behaving well with people is a better choice. I feel this way for two reasons which I will explain in the following paragraphs.

To begin with, developing good relations with classmates in a school is beneficial for the students for the success in a future job because it will help them in increasing their team work skills. Moreover their communication skills and knowledge will be enhanced. Working in teams is effective in the development of any business. As a result, they will behave well with their colleagues and as well as with the customers. This is best exemplified by my personal experience.When I was in high school, my friends and I used to work together on projects and always shared our ideas.Hence I learned to work as a team in a school. When I started my job as a customer service representative I knew how to interact with the customers and coworkers which eventually helped me get success at my workplace.

Secondly, creating a social connection in school is also vital for the students because it will increase their social skills.Obviously, If they just study well and not make any friends they will not know how to behave with people. Furthermore, it will also strengthen their confidence to get success in the future. For instance, my brother used to be very social in his school life. When he started working in a car shop, he had good interactions with the customers. Therefore, he increased the sales of the company and got a promotion at work.

In conclusion, I have a firm belief that strong relationships with people not only improve the quality of working in a team at work but also boost the social connections with people which is crucial for getting the success at job.