TPO 21 Do you agree or disagree with the following statement For success in a future job the ability to relate well to people is more important than studying hard in school Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

No one can deny that there are both positive and negative aspects of strengthen the relationships with other people especially in your career instead of obtain extremely high grades in university. If I were forced to choose, I would definitely select make relations with more people in my field to get advantages. It is my firm belief that people have a hidden power that affect on their success for a number of reasons, and I will develop these ideas in the subsequent paragraphs.

To begin with, relationships with people can allow numerous opportunities to achieve high places in your field without looking for your academic grades if they are high or low. I have to admit that my opinion on this matter has been profoundly influenced by my own personal experience. Before five years, after graduation from the university, I started to apply to many jobs like the other students, so after searching for 3 months I found a job in Qatar which located in Asia. I have worked there for many years with another friend studied with me at the same college, and he was from the top students in our major, but I was moderate student. During this time I made a lot of relations with employees and managers in this company, while my friend did his work without any external relations outside the work. As a result, right now I have a high position in my field and I am my friend's manager because of these relations with other employees. If my friend had made relations with others, He would have a promotion like me.

Secondly, relations can give you a chance to have work after graduation because friends can help each others in many aspects. Drawing from my own personal experience. My brother graduated from engineering college before three months. During his study he made a lot of relations in Jordanian Engineers Association by making volunteering events for undergraduates students. Consequently, after he graduates the corporation gave him a job to work with them because he was active and everyone loves him.

In conclusion, I strongly feel that ability to deal with people is more crucial than get high grades. This is because it can increase your position and promotions in your job, and can give you opportunity to have a job in easy way.