Some people believe that when busy parents do not have a lot of time to spend with their children, the best use of that time is to have fun playing games or sports. Others believe that it is best to use that time doing things together that are related to schoolwork. Which of the two approaches do you prefer? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

There is no shortage of opinions that parents should do some schoolwork with their children when they have some free time. The kids will then always be vigilant about their work completion on time and take it more seriously. I have a different opinion. I strongly believe that parents should spent some fun time with their kids. In the following essay, I intended to put forth two reasons to support my viewpoint.

To begin with, the first exquisite point to be mentioned is that spending some fun time with kids provides an opportunity to them to make some special bond with their parents. For example, nowadays parents spend some quality time with their kids by playing online games or watching movies together. In the past, they always had some distance between them. They don't watch any movies or play any games as it is against the norm of society. It is very essential for kids to have a healthy relationship with their parents because in this way they discuss any topic of their life without hesitation. As a kid is growing, they have a lot of questions in their developing brain and it is important that they discuss them with their parents. Thus, having an amused time with children is actually beneficial.

Second to all, playing some sports with children is advantageous because it may develop a good habit of playing sports and keeping yourself healthy in the kids. For instance, my physical education teacher's son is a renowned basketball player because his father always plays basketball with him.On the other hand, although I always wish to be a sports person but cannot achieve my goal as I don't have any support system that leads to success. It is so rewarding to the children if their parents are involved with them in some fun activities since it will help them to boost their confidence and also give them moral support in their future endeavors.

To conclude, the issue of whether parents should play some fun sports with their kids or not is complex. Some have suggested that it may decrease their respect because they become more frank. Nevertheless, I still contend that playing games and sports are very beneficial and rewarding and they have a wholly encouraging effect on their behavior.