TPO44 Some people believe that when busy parents do not have a lot of time to spend with their children the best use of that time is to have fun playing games or sports Other believe that it is best to use that time doing things together that are related

In the fast-paced flow of the modern world, modern parents seem to get occupied with work more than ever. This makes the time parents are able to spend with their kids become more and more valuable, thus should be used wisely. Although some parents thinks helping their children with their schoolwork is what they should in those free time, I strongly believe having fun together will be more beneficial for the whole family.

First, there is no doubt playing together helps create and strengthen the bond within family members. When parents are too busy to spend sufficient time with their children on a daily basis, their precious scarce family time should be turned into quality family moments. Just by doing simple activities together, such as playing games or sports, the family can create a myriad of happy memories in which parents completely forget about the complicated world out there, and their children get the feeling that their family is cheerful and loving. On the contrary, if family time is made a tutoring session, it is likely that all both parents and the kids get in return is distress and frustration since parents could hardly catch up with the school's ever-changing syllabus in such little time. This task should rather be assigned to a real tutor and not parents unless they want to leave an impression as a rigid tutor and not a caring parent in their son or daughter's mind .

Second, by choosing to play sports or other games with their children in their leisure time, parents are bringing good health benefits to their family as a whole. It is safe to say nowadays, busy grown-ups don't even have time to think about self-care, not to mention the vital importance of doing exercises. Their children, consequently, without the guide from mom and dad, are more susceptible to physical and mental illnesses due to the lack of exercise and outdoor experience. If parents make family commitments and devote their time off-work to such activities, they and the children can be mutually motivated to do what is good for the health. For example, if parents promise their children to run together in the park on Sunday mornings, the kids will get excited to run with mom and dad, which in turn encourages parents to keep their words. As a result, the family can together build healthy bodies and minds through a variety of activities ranging from playing wholesome games and doing different kind of sports.

In the end, parents are the ones to build and guide the family towards the best, so they should know what is better when it comes to choosing an approach to spend their valuable time with their kids. If I were a parent, I would definitely choose take my children out for some play together, considering the great benefits that will bring to my family closeness and well-being.