Do you agree or disagree with the following statement It is important to know about events happening around the world even if it is unlikely that they will affect your daily life

It is safe to say the world is ever-changing and it keeps changing every second. With so much is going on around the globe, there is no shortage of opinion on whether to get up-to-date with world news on a regular basis. Although some new-updaters believe it is important to know every event happing on earth since they might have some effects on their life, I am of the opinion that we should keep this task at a moderate level.

There is no doubt that learning about all the events occurring in the world consumes a lot of our valuable time. As there are millions of possibilities taking place on this planet every second, there are thousands of news and articles being published every minute. If we take these numbers into consideration, it's almost impossible to get ourselves updated on the world as a whole. In fact, our brains are not capable of taking such load of new information, and we ourselves are occupied with our daily life too. Therefore, time is better spent on embracing the present and living life, rather than on immersing ourselves in the pool of news and media. If some important events that will affect our life have really happened, we will get to know them one way or another, without the need to spend hours and hours leaning mostly unnecessary pieces of happened possibilities in the life.

In addition, even if we have all the time in the world to learn about all the events that keep showing up on news pages every minute, it is unlikely we will find most of them relevant to our life. The scope of events around the world is simply too large for anyone to connect to or be influenced by every single piece of information. Furthermore, as an individual learning about what is going on in the world, there is a slim likelihood that a single human-being can take actions and change or affect the situation, regardless of how much impacts those events can have on our daily life. In other words, most of the news we are perceiving do not seem to be much of our business and it is arbitrary to persist caring about all of them. If an event is relevant and worth paying attention to, we will face it together as a whole.

In conclusion, unless one wants to become an alive encyclopedia book of world events, it is time-consuming and unimportant to know about all events happening around the world. Meanwhile, ones that make the headlines are most probable to have impacts on our life, thus should be focused on instead of other irrelevant events.