All university students should be required to take history courses no matter what their field of study is.

Although there is a popular agreement that the students don't have to study the history subject in the educational institutes as they need to focus more in their field of study. I have a different opinion. I agree that taking the history course along with the major course of study is essential for the students. I feel this way for two reasons which I will describe in the following paragraphs.

Firstly, history plays an integral role in different aspects of life. When people start learning history they will have a better understanding of the different cultures of the world. Furthermore, it will provide a sea of knowledge about our heroes that made a lot of sacrifices for the nation. Consequently, the learning abilities of the students will be enhanced. Obviously, with the increased knowledge students can explore different aspects of academic careers. This is best demonstrated by my personal experience. When I was in high school, I started studying about the Founder of our country Muhammad Ali Jinnah. I got so inspired by his hard work and contribution to the country. I also learned how he faced a lot of difficulties to get an independent nation. By studying about that national warrior I tried to change my personality positively and worked harder on my studies. If I had not studied about history, I would not have been able to get the knowledge about our superheroes.

Secondly, history study also increases communication and social skills. Evidently, when students learn the history of any country they will have a tremendous amount of education which they can share with their friends. As a result they can make new friends. Eventually, when students participate in any debate or presentation they will not have any difficulty in those competitions. Moreover, students can have a greater choice in their career selection and as a result, they will have better job opportunities. For instance, my brother used to study history in college and history was his favorite subject. He was familiar with the history of politicians and the cultural background of his country. He used to participate in different projects related to the history subject and helped his classmates. Thus he gained a good command of that subject and gained the confidence to present his speech in front of a large group of audience. That really helped him to increase his communication skills. Therefore, when he passed his graduation he got a job in a news company. If he had not studied history in his college, he would not have been able to get that great job offer.

In conclusion, I have a firm belief that the subject of history should be mandatory in universities and colleges. This is because it will provide a good platform for the students to enhance the cultural background of different countries and also because it will provide better scope for the jobs.