Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? All university students should be required to take history courses no matter what their field of study is. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

It is undeniable that history is an important part of society. Some people think that all students in universities should be required to pass history courses. However, I believe there are some essential courses that students should study in university. To support this, there are several reasons, two of which are going to be explored in the following.

First and foremost, students need to pass technical courses that are related to their majors in their university for being a professional person in the future. It means people are professionals that know everything about doing their jobs. Knowing about history cannot help an engineer who is worked in a refinery or other companies. They can read history books in their free time but it is not necessary for improving their job level. My experience can clarify this viewpoint. About ten years ago, when I was a student at a university, my major was chemical engineering. I had to pass all courses related to my major such as heat transfer, mass transfer, process control, and so on. Now I am working as a process safety engineer which is totally related to the major that I graduated from. If I did not pass those courses, I could not succeed in my job.

Second, memorable courses are not suitable for all students because maybe some students do not have a good memory to remember history. It is an important point that all students do not have the same talent to remember some memorable courses like history, and universities should not force students to take history courses. Because it can cause students to have to tolerate a lot of mental and physical pressure to pass these lessons. Also, they may leave their universities because it is hard for them. Based on the above example, if my university forced me to take history courses, without any doubt, I would stop studying immediately. Because I do not have a good memory to remember theoretical courses.

To wrap it up, I strongly believe that all university students do not need to take history courses. This is because students need technical courses for their future job and all students do not have a good memory to remember history courses.