Do you agree or disagree with the statement? People will spend less time cooking and preparing food in twenty years.

It is undeniable that people’s mindsets and priorities are changed. Some people believe cooking food is not related to the future or past, and everyone spends more time on it. However, I think less time will be spent preparing food in the future. I explain my two reasons in the following paragraphs.

First and foremost, technology is becoming more advanced day-to-day. An important question is how technology can cause to reduce less time of cooking. In the future, sciences will be improved and become up-to-date. Also, scientists will be used them and invent new equipment to help people. In addition, cooking utensils are not an exception to this rule, and they will be modern and better equipped. People, who will be applying these tools, do not spend much time cooking. For example, in the past, early humans did not have any equipped devices like microwaves, ovens, toasters, and so on for making meals, and they had to use fire and simple pots for it. Because of this, they spent most of their time baking. In contrast, with growing technology, anyone does not have to stand in a kitchen to make food for a long time. As a result, technology decreases the time of cooking.

Second, people in the future will be busier and will not have enough time to prepare food. It means because wanting to live easily and gain more money, they have to work more hours. They prefer buying food or eating less food rather than spending time making food. About the example mentioned above, the primitives did not have to work to attain money because they could hunt and did not need money to buy food. But today, to have everything, you have to pay for it, and over time, all things will become more expensive, and more money will be needed. Finally, people would rather spend their time working instead of cooking.

To wrap it up, people will tend to spend less time making food in twenty years because of two reasons. First, technology is becoming improved every day. Second, working more hours to gain more money is essential for them.