Do you agree or disagree with the following statements? Parents are the best teachers.

Always, discussing that parents are the best teachers or not, is a challenging story. Some people are leading proponents of the claim that parents can teach everything to their children like a teacher in a school. However, I firmly believe that parents cannot be the best teacher. In the following paragraph, I will elaborate on my viewpoint by introducing two reasons.

The first remarkable point to be mentioned is that parents are biased related to their children; it means parents think their children are the cleverest and smartest kids in the world. They train their children when they are little kids. These parents believe that their kids should study the earliest besides other kids who are of the same age. These children have to study many courses that never know about them. Children should play with their friends instead of difficult study courses. For example, when my friend was a child, her mother taught her some subjects of math. Her mother was thinking, for thriving in the future, my friend should learn those topics. When my friend went to school, she failed in an entrance exam. Although she knew many of the problems, she failed on her exam. This event is because her mother couldn’t teach her very well. This example demonstrates that parents are not always the best teacher.

The second reason I would like to mention is that parents' methods of teaching are not up to date and they are very old. Parents passed some courses when they were young people, and most of technics and methods that they learned are very old and unusable now. Teachers are very up to date and try to learn the newest methods and to improve better in their field. My friend is a compelling example of this. When my friend is learned math, she learned some old methods that were not unfashionable. Because she learned those methods when she was a child, it was very hard for her to adapted to new methods.

To wrap it up, all the reasons, as mentioned earlier, lead us to the conclusion that parents are not the best teacher. It happened because parents are biased related to their children, and parents' methods of teaching are not up to date.