Do you agree or disagree with the following statements? The knowledge we gain from personal experience is more valuable than the experience we gain from book.

Always, discussing between printed sources' experience are more valuable than personal experience or not, is a challenging story. Some people are leading proponents to the claim that the best experience that we gain is from books. However, I firmly believe that the own experience that we gain is more valuable than the printed sources. In the following paragraph, I will elaborate on my viewpoint by introducing two reasons.

The first remarkable point to be mentioned is that all books are not always accurate and contradict what we can find in the real world. Some books are not written by experts, and these people don't have enough information about the whole of a topic that they write about it. Although an author knows all of the elaborates about a topic and write his/her book accurately, it is very hard to cite it. In my individuals' experience, when I wanted to travel to Chabahar, a south city in Iran, I read some books and articles about there. Almost all of the printed sources said that the city is not safe, and this city doesn't have friendly people. After I travel to Chabahar, I visited a lot of friendly people, and that city was safe. According to my experience with this issue, I believe that some written books can be inaccurate.

The second reason I would like to mention is that the knowledge we gain from personal experience stays in our mind longer than the experience we gain from books. When a person tests one thing for the first time, this experience stays as well as in his/her mind. For example, when I went to university, I studied a lot of books about different topics and subjects. After six years that finished university, I don't remember all of them. In contrast, about my traveling, I remember everything with all of the elaborates about it.

To wrap it up, all the reasons, as mentioned earlier, lead us to the conclusion that the knowledge we gain from personal experience is more valuable than the printed sources. It happened because all books are not always accurate, and the knowledge we gain from experience stays in our mind longer than the knowledge we gain from books.