These days, people enjoy a lot of time away from their work and school obligations. Many people use this time to visit new places and learn about them. What do you think is the best way to learn about a place you are visiting for the first time? (396 words)

a) Going a museum, b) Joining a guided tour of popular attractions, c) Visiting a popular shopping area

Always, choosing entertainment for holidays is a challenging story between members of families. Some people are leading proponents of the claim that go shopping is the best way to spend their holiday. However, I firmly believe that for enjoying a holiday, people should go to museums. In the following paragraph, I will elaborate on my viewpoint by introducing two reasons.

The first remarkable point to be mentioned is that modern museums are very exciting and accessible; it means they are a great way to obtain and learn new knowledge. Today, museums are designed very well and attract people to see there. In the past, museums were filled with a lot of boring handcraft, and people didn’t attract to see there. Because of this reason, a few people went to museums. In my individuals' experience, when I was younger, I didn't like to go to a museum. I always thought a museum is a boring place that older people went to it, and spend their time in it. One day, my friend invited me to go to a museum and visited there. I went there without any eager. After I saw many interesting things such as pottery, inscription, cloth, and so forth, I found we have a rich culture and learned many things that there were in the past. I obtain a lot of knowledge about our life ancestor, thanks to my friend.

The second reason I would like to mention is that museums show all the things that happened in the past without removing any things on it. Some tour leaders don't say everything that happened in the past, such as negative points that were in a government. For instance, when my family and I went to Shiraz, our tour leader was a funny man and said many jokes and funny things about the past. He said to us, I don't tell you negative and bad things about the past culture. But I believe we know all the things about people living in the past, both positive and negative attributes.

To wrap it up, all the reasons, as mentioned earlier, lead us to the conclusion that people should visit museums when they take a holiday. It happened because museums are very exciting and learn a lot of things about the past, and museums tell the truth about governments and many things that were in the past.