These days, people enjoy a lot of time away from their work and school obligations. Many people use this time to visit new places and learn about them. What do you think is the best way to learn about a place you are visiting for the first time?

Going to a museum

Joining a guided tour of popular attractions

Visiting a popular shopping area

Talking to a local resident

Watching a local television station

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer. Do not use memorized examples.

Some people think that going to a museum and joining a guided tour of popular attractions are the best way to learn about a place being visited for the first time. However, others believe otherwise. They state that merely talking to a local resident would be enough for such a task. In my opinion, museums and popular attractions are the best way to fathom the place to be visited.

First of all, when we visit museums, we understand the history of the place being visited because we can take the original pieces of work from people from the past and read them. For example, my Math teacher was not comprehending the world math, and then he decided to travel around the world and collected all the works from scientists. Finally he could fathom all the science behind the Math. Therefore, this example clearly illustrates the desideratum of visiting museums.

Moreover, another important factor to understand the place around is by joining a guided tour of popular attractions because by doing it, we will get to know the details of the place. For instance, when I was visiting the Louvre's museum in Paris, I had to ask for a guide to take me to all the places in the museum and also, asked him for explanation of them. Thus, this another instance elucidates the necessity of being guided around where I am visiting.

Finally, I strongly believe that joining a guide and going to a museum are the best option to know the place being visited because the guide will tell us about the place's history and the museum we will find the papers of people from the past.