Some people believe that when busy parents do not have a lot of time to spend with their children, the best use of that time is to have fun playing games or sports. Others believe that it is best to use that time doing things together that are related to schoolwork. Which of the two approaches do you prefer? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Throughout history, people always discussed how they spent their free time with their children. Some people prefer doing their times with their children doing things that are related to schoolwork. However, I firmly believe parents should their free time playing with their children. There are two reasons why I think this is critically important, which I will elaborate in the following essay.

The first remarkable point to be mentioned is that spending time to have fun playing games or sports causes children and parents more close to each other; it means children can communicate easily with their parents. Parents must have a friendly relationship with their children. My cousin is a compelling example of this. When my cousin was young, My aunt didn't have any free time because she worked a lot in a big company. She never played with her son, and almost forgot that she has a little boy. And he didn't have a friendly relation with his mother. After a while, a doctor on TV said about the importance of a relationship with parents and their children. After that, my aunt found that her way of treating her son is wrong and changed her way. They become a friend and having the best time with each other, thanks to the doctor.

The second reason I would like to mention is that when parents spend their free time to have fun playing games with their children, it causes children never to feel lonely and don't be depressed. When children are alone for a long time, they will be depressed and aggressive. Back in the past example, my cousin extremely aggressive at that time. He didn't speak with anyone, and he just shouted all the time. After my aunt spent her time with him, he got better and converted a calm little boy. This example demonstrates that parents should spend their free time to have normal children mentally.

To wrap it up, all the reasons mentioned above lead us to the conclusion that parents should spend their free time to have fun playing games or sports with their children. This is because children can communicate easily with their parents, and children never feel alone and don't be depressed.