Some people believe that when busy parents do not have a lot of time to spend with their children, the best use of that time is to have fun playing games or sports. Others believe that it is best to use that time doing things together that are related to schoolwork. Which of the two approaches do you prefer?

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

I believe that when busy parents do not have a lot of time to spend with their children, the best use of that time is to have fun playing games or sports for the following reasons.

First, the limited time should be used to build connections between parents and children. To build a strong connection, the optimal way is to do something which children would devote themselves to. In young people's mind, playing games or sports are definitely what they love to do. For example, my dad was an engineer when I was in elementary school, and he was always busy. However, I seldom felt we are not close enough because we have common interest-playing tennis. When he was free, we would spare all of our time playing tennis together. Therefore, I still felt we have a connection while he went back to work. However, if my dad wanted me to do my schoolwork in our quality time, I would have devastated to avoid spending time with him.

Second, parents should teach their own children lessons in person during that limited time, especially some lessons would not learn from school. If they play games like puzzles, parents can use the opportunity to teach their children how to use their imaginations out of the boxes. Moreover, if they play sports together, parents can teach them not to be too proud but more humble when they win the play, and also not to be too upset but fell more delightful to learn from the loss. The most significant lessons can not be learned from the book even the school. For example, the courses that how to be kind, the importance of being honest, etc. Those things need parents to teach their children while spending time around them.

Last but not least, to toddlers and teenagers, they won't remember all the details of the time they spent with parents. While they gradually growing up, they will only remember the memories which content strong feelings, such as depression or extremely happy. Thus, parents should do their best to leave their children great memories which contribute to childhoods that make children well-oriented.