Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Workers are more satisfied when they have many different types of tasks to do during the workday than when they do similar tasks all day long.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

I agree that workers are more satisfied when they have many different types of tasks to do during the workday than when they do similar tasks all day long for the following reasons.

First, nobody would be delightful while doing the same thing all day long, including students and workers. For example, when I was in college, I was bored to death while Thursday which is the day I need to take a financial course of 4 hours. The reason why I could not stand for it is because my ability to stay focus would decrease by time and I would rather change the subject I studied. I wouldn't stay focus on only one task for 4 hours not to mention all day long. It is the same idea of workers. Spending long period of time working on only one task is not only torturing to their mind but also decreasing their ability of focus their attention on the work, which will making them work inefficiently. Thus, workers would not be satisfied by doing similar tasks all day.

Second, workers often satisfied by learning from their works. They would definitly absorb more lessons while they have many different types of tasks to do than just doing similar jobs all day. For example, when I was an intern in the company which providing taxi survies to consumers, I have multiple works need to do, such as doing the paper work of evaluting the qualification from drivers, marketing, and maintain the balance between the cost and the budget. I have learned a lot of sliils from scratch during I did an abundant of different tasks day by day. Therefore, I was satisfied everyday when I worked in that company due to the fact that I am not only completing my work but also improving different types of skills.

Last but not least, opponents would say that doing similar tasks all day long can increase the efficiency of working because workers do not need to think too much during working when all tasks are similar. However, it is implausible. Workers would be inefficient while they don't have much space to use their brains. If you know every level of a game is similar, will you even want to play it? The answer is clear. None of us would like to do something which would absolutely bore us.