Everyone wants to be as healthy as possible. Fortunately, in modern society there are many things that people can do to improve their physical condition. What do you think is the best way to stay healthy?

a) Get exercise on a regular basis, b) Eat healthy food every day, c) Visit a doctor for regular examinations

Throughout the decade, it was essential for people to choose a way to be as healthy as possible. Some people prefer to get exercise daily and check up their health regularly. However, I firmly believe that for having a healthy body, we should have a healthy diet, and it is an important issue that we have to know. There are two reasons why I think this is critically important, which I will elaborate in the following essay.

The first remarkable point to be mentioned is that eating healthy food prevents obesity, which is the cause of many serious illnesses. Unhealthy food causes many diseases such as diabetes, cancer, and so on. With eating food that lacks nutrients, our metabolisms are disrupted, and our defense system will be weak. My grandfather is a compelling example of this. When he was a young man, he was fit. Despite he ate many things, such as unhealthy food, but he didn't have any diseases. Finally, when he became an older man, several diseases appeared in his body, such as diabetes. Had he had a healthy diet, he would not have many diseases.

The second reason I would like to mention is that eating healthy food gives us a lot of energy, which causes us to succeed in our personal and professional duties. If we don’t have enough energy, we cannot do any work, and we always feel tired and sleepy. For instance, when I was a university student, I deleted two meals-breakfast and dinner-because, I was very busy, and I didn't have enough time to eat food. In the class, I always felt lethargic, and I couldn't concentrate very well. Because of this, my grades dropped. After a while, I changed my diet, and it helped me to do my works excellent.

To wrap it up, all the reasons mentioned above lead us to the conclusion that a healthy diet causes us to have a healthy body with the best physical condition. This is because eating the right food prevents obesity, and healthy food gives us a lot of energy to keep up with our duties.