Television advertising directed towards young children (aged two to five) should not be allowed.

Even though some people are inclined towards the attribute that Television Advertisement should not target young kids. While, others hold the opposite perspective. No one can deny the fact that there are both positive and negative aspects of targeting young children as audience. I personally, though, believe that advertisement on television must not be directed towards toddlers(aged two to five). In the following essay, I will put forth my reasons regarding this statement.

The first exquisite point to be mentioned is that advertisement are created in order to attrack audience for that product. However, when television commercials are directed towards young kids, it will be a comlpete loss of capital as kids now-a-days are not much into T.V. On top of this, kids aged two to five don't have much understanding of the things going around them. They have their own fasinating world. Thus, if the television commercials are targeted toddlers, it will of no use and is a loss of creative thinking and ideas.

Secondly, to explain it more broadly, in today's era people specially toddlers are more towards latest gadgets rather watching televison. Moreover, if older kids are kept in consideration while making a masterpiece of advertisement, it will give a wide array of ideas to audience. Also, kids lose thir interest in academics and waste their precious time. I have to admit that this can be best explain by a vivid example of one of my relative. He has kid aged 3 years, she get too much addicted to television because of these commercials. As a result, she become too cranky and her behaviour also get affected. In beginig they were not able to figure out the actual cause but after some research they came to know she is get influenced by one of the commercial. Therefore, if they are making advertisment directed towards such a small children, experts should be really very vigilant as it is a crucial topic.

To conclude, in the light of above mentioned reasons and example that it may effect kids academics as well as behaviour. To add on, it may also have a negative impact on company's revenue as kids are more inclined towards gadgets like tablets and cell phones. I will strongly recommend people to consider above reasons and example before making a choice.