In the past, young people depended too much on their parents to make decisions for them; today young people are better able to make decisions about their own lives.

There is no shortage of opinions that in the past people were depended too much on their parents. They had less resources to reach out regarding their issue. I have a different opinion. I strongly believe that nowadays people are better abled to make their decisions as they are more aware. I n the following essay, I intend to put forth two reasons in support of my viewpoint.

To begin with, the first exquisite oint to be mentioned is that today the youth is more confident and have clear vision. For example, in current era young people have access to social networks which connects them to a vast variety of experts just in matter of seconds. However, in the past people are confined to their limited areas and don't have any access to the mentors around the globe. Thus, they were more dependent on their parents for any decision of their lives. Nowadays, youth is easily benefited by the mentors that help people in making crucial decisions and guide them to best of their knowledge. If they were not there it is not possible for today's generation to be that confident.

Second to all, to explain broadly, young people have more knowledge as time is changing so quickly. Parents are facing fcing some harrd time to catchup the revoluaution. For instance, it is best explained by my personel experirnce that when I graduated from my high school I wanted to be a cyber security specialist but this my own decision as my guidence counselor has helped me so much in clearing all my doubts that I no longer need any others approval. If I was dependent on my parents they can't guide me that way as they are not familiar to this feild. Hence, youth is more capable of making decision about their lives.

To conclude, the issue of whether the young generation is capable of making decisions regarding their lives or not is comples. Some suggested that they must seek elder's guidence because they have experience. I still contend that todays's youth is more confident and have good decision making skills. They have a better command on their decisions.