Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

In the past, young people depended too much on their parents to make decisions for them; today young people are better able to make decisions about their own lives.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Decision-making and independent act are the most important pillars of each society in today’s world. Due to the fact that we live in a chaotic and fast-paced world, it is important for us to get our decisions more wisely and percisly. A controversial question that is often raised regarding this issue is whether children can make their own decisions without their parent's help or whether they should ask the help of their parents to make the decision for their own lives. Some people possess the conviction that the former is more agreeable whereas I think acting independently is more beneficial for students. To substantiate my point of view, the following paragraphs represent a cursory glance at the most outstanding reasons.

The first reason coming to mind elucidating my standpoint is that there are many opportunities nowadays where children can give their own experience. The driving force behind the independent society is that people can act and think independently from their parents. As we live in a modern society it is more easy for us to get our own experiences by trial and error. Consider my own reason to make this point more clear. When I was a teenager, my family decided to go me to study and live in another city. It was so hard for me to leave all my family and friend behind and moved forward and faced stranger situations. I think for my life independently and it clearly had some benefits for me. I learned how to overcome with the lives challenges.

The second rational reason behind this opinion is rooted in the fact that when students learn how to think independently, they can increase their mental abilities. Enhance and boost their logic and eventually, they can improve their soft skills like problem-solving. If parents trust their children and create an environment where children can make their own decision, we can have a better society which has the most important roles in today’s world.

In brief, due to the aforementioned reasons, thinking independently can help students by improving their mental abilities and also overcoming lives challenging. It is anticipated that when society makes the circumstances that parents give their children allowance to make their own decisions, we will have better lives.