Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? In order to become financially responsible adults, children should learn to manage their own money at young age. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Financial independency is a very important thing in anyone's life. There is no shortage of opinions that children should not allowed to manage their own finances. This make them more stubborn and disrespectful. I have a different opinion. I strongly believe that kids who manage their money at young age are more responsible and confident. In the following essay, I intend to put forth my points and reasons in support of giving money to children at young age so can learn managing it.

To begin with, the first exquisite point to be mentioned is that by managing finances in early age would be beneficial as it boost their confidence. Moreover, they feel more responsible. As a result, they may try their level best to not disappoint their elders because they don't want to lose their trust and image. To exemplify, When my uncle was twelve years old, his father assigned him fixed pocket money and from that he has to manage his expenses like giving gifts to his friends, or hanging out with his friends etc. Evidently, this habit helps him a lot when he grows up. He knows how to control his expenses wisely. On the other hand, his friends have to face many hardship regarding financial independent. Therefore, this example illustrates that kids should learn how to manage money at young age.

Secondly, to explain broadly, when kids made responsible for their finances at early age it gives them more margin of forgiveness. When we are young if we made mistakes, they not judged critically rather people helps to get us understand the mistake. Consequently, we learn more and prevent ourselves from any major loss. For instance, it is best explained by my own personal experience, when I was in elementary school of about 8 years, my father use to gave me monthly pocket money. I want to buy my dream princess bicycle for me and I am saving for that. Meanwhile, my friend gave me advice of buying lottery tickets so I may get instant money but it results in losing my saved money as I couldn't win. Thus, this experience taught me that we should invest our money instead of wasting it on lottery.

In conclusion, although some people believe that giving money to kids is detrimental and harm them by making them irresponsible and stubborn. I certainly believe that learning to manage finances at young age would be helpful and rewarding as this give them more sense of keeping balance in saving and spending. Also, make them more confident.