It is more important for students to understand ideas and concepts than it is for them to learn facts.

Some people are inclined towards the attribute that the students must understand facts. Whereas, others hold the opposite perspective. No one can deny the fact that there are both positive and negative aspects of understanding facts and figures. I personally, though, believe that it is essential for students to undertand ideas and concepts. In the following essay, I intended to put forth my points and reasons for support.

The first exquisite point to be mentioned is that students should have a better understanding of the actual theme or concept behind any subject. Consequently, they will take more interest if the idea hits them and will try to explore more about it. Addititionally, it will help people to grow smarter as their vision is clear. Also, when students ask an experienced person for help, they will have a big chance to absorb a sea of knowledge. They will discuss an array of topics. Along with this, when they have clear concepts , it will allow them to do strategic planning and thinking and enhance them as well. Furthermore, it will boost their imagination and creativity as well as their focus and attention. Indeed, if students will use their ideas and concepts in their academics, they would be able to improve their mental abilities and performance. As a result, if you better understand the main idea of anything rather than focusing on the factual data, the outcome will be more productive.

Secondly, if we consider it from social standpoint, neceessity of understanding the actual idea of anything is such a crucial element. If students only tried to understand the facts, they got stuck in it and will not not grow as a society. Moreover, as we all know there a plenty of things in life that cannot be rationalize but have some great idea or concept behind it. I have to admit that my opinion on this matter has been profouindly influenced by my personal experience. When I was in my college, I always get offended by why some students are selected as class representatives and I thought that it demotivates me and other students as well. However, when one of my teacher explain me the actual concept behind it that it is a practice in the college in order to teach students leadership skills and organization. Thus, if I have a better understanding of the actual idea before, my precious time would not be wasted thinking it wrong.