YOUR FRIEND WANTS TO LOSE WEIGHT. DO YOU AGREE OR DISAGREE

There is no shortage of opinions that losing weight is not a better approach. Crash dieting might have a negative impact on an individual. It may result in some underlying diseases. I have a different opinion. I strongly believe that losing weight is beneficial in many ways. In the following essay, I intend to put forth my points and reasons to support weight loss.

To begin with, the first exquisite point to be mentioned is that shedding some body weight is tremendously helpful. It prevents an individual from chronic illnesses like hypertension, diabetes, cardiovascular problems etc. Moreover, it makes a person more active and energetic as it is said that a sound body has a sound mind. As a result, one can become more enthusiastic and passionate towards life. To exemplify, my younger brother put on a lot of weight when he was in 10th grade because of eating junck food. However, sooner he realizes that because of being overweight he was reluctant in participating in sports and became lazier day by day. Also, he starts getting sick frequently. Evidently, he starts eating balanced nutritional food with daily yoga and loses quite a lot of weight. Therefore, this example illustrates that if he couldn't lose some weight, God forbid he might get any chronic illness.

Secondly, to explain broadly, losing weight is very beneficial from a social standpoint. As one always wants to look presentable and beautiful always. Consequently, being over-weight we may not enjoy our every attire as good body shape plays a significant role in our dressing. For instance, it is best explained by my own personal experience. 10 years ago when I had my first child I put on too much weight. Although, it's due to pregnancy but that shatters my confidence a bunch. I feel so low while wearing any stylish dress.( To add on, I stopped hanging out with my friends and family. Eventually, my older sister motivates and helps me in my weight loss journey and I regain my self-esteem. Thus, this experience taught me that losing weight has a positive impact on one's life, if I had not done that I might have gone into severe depression and lost my valuable friends.

In conclusion, although some people believe that losing weight may be detrimental and harmful for an individual. I certainly have a firm belief that having good weight is beneficial and side by side rewarding as it keeps you healthy and socially confident.)