Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? It is better for children to choose jobs that are similar to their parents’ jobs than to choose jobs that are very different from their parents’ job. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Choosing a career is a very crucial decision of anyone"s life. Every individual must make sure while selecting a job that what their future holds with it. There is no shortage of opinions that it is better for children to choose job that is very different from their parents. It may help them to explore their inner talent and boost their confidence. I have a different opinion. I strongly believe that children should choose similar jobs as their parents. In the following essay, I intend to put forth my points and reasons in support of my belief.

First and foremost, when children choose the same career as their parents it helps them to kickstart their career in a more better way. Moreover, parents can share a sea of knowledge with them as they have a first hand experience. They know the insight of the job. However, children selecting different job than their parents may not have any personal experience. To exemplify, my best friend choose to become a cardiologist as her father was also a renowned cardiologist of his time. This helps her in a lot of ways because he guided her at every step like in preparing her assignments, in selecting best salary package and facilities by the employer. Thus, this instance illustrates that if she had not chosen the similar field as of his father she may not be that successful in short span of time.

Secondly, having job in the same field as of parent may help children to make connections and have better opportunities. To add on, many of the government jobs offer children benefit. On the contrary, children having jobs in fields other than their parents have to struggle a lot as they do not have proper information how to approach the officials in professional way. This can be best explained by my own personal experience, when I was about graduate from law school I applied for my internship in a renowned law firm. By the time, I receive my degree I already doing my practice unlike my other peers who are searching for it. Therefore, if my parents had not guided me to apply for internship earlier I might not be able to get such an amazing opportunity.

In conclusion, I have a firm believe that it is better for children to choose similar job as their parents as it may give a good kickstart to their career and also they get better job opportunities as they have good connections .