It is better for children to choose jobs that are similar to their parents’ jobs than to choose jobs that are very different from their parents’ jobs.

It is critically important that people should seek jobs that make their lives luxurious and happy. Although, some people believe that children should select jobs that are the same as their parents' jobs. I have a different opinion. I would go in the favor of the statement that kids should choose jobs that are different from their parents. I feel this way for two reasons which I will elaborate in the following paragraphs.

First of all, if children prefer to work in a field that is unrelated to their parents then they will have a new experience of a different world. As a result, they can boost their confidence by experiencing innovative things in life. This is best exemplified by my personal experience. When I graduated from university as a pharmacist, I got an opportunity to work in a clinical setting where I got a chance to have interactions with different patients which I always dreamt of. I gained a variety of knowledge that was so interesting for me. Even though my parents wanted me to study business management so that I could run my family business. If I had not studied pharmacy then I would not be able to learn unique patterns of education.

Secondly, when the kids will work in a field that is attractive to them and shows more interest towards it then it will enhance their chances to become a successful person. In contrast, if children will pick a profession of their parents that is not fascinating then they cannot achieve success in their careers. For instance, about ten years ago, my uncle forced my cousin to become a lawyer as his both parents were lawyers. He studied law and became a lawyer. But when he started working professionally, he was unable to become a famous lawyer as he had no passion for that specific field. If my cousin had not chosen the field of law then he would not have been unsuccessful in his professional life.

In conclusion, I have a firm belief that doing a job that is unsimilar to parents' jobs will be beneficial. This will not only improve the children's ability to learn new aspects but also opens the gates of success and improvement in life.