Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? It is better for children to choose jobs that are similar to their parents' jobs than to choose jobs that are very different from their parents' jobs. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Children are like to imitate the most about their parents because after born they are passing their infantile time with them. Parents influence us in many ways from staring to expressing, almost everything what we do intentionally or unintentionally? According to the given prompt children should follow their parent’s occupation rather then choosing different occupation- someone would agree, others would not. In my view, we should follow our own choice for greater benefits for the following two important reason.

The main reason is that diversify often benefits our human civilization. The world is full of heterogeneous place where, everyone is different from their color to choice. As, people are different so, their different occupation helps to make the world in a complete place. For example, I was born and raised a wealthy family, where my parents both are working in a bank. From the very early of my understanding, I knew the prosaic duties of going to the bank job. So, I decide to focus on a broader job, where, I am unbounded to oblige someone order. Then, finally I became a researcher and I am now doing research on various things about our human life and for me life is more fascinating as I found everyday something new and different than previous day. As you can see that, choosing a different career make life more diversified and satisfied.

Another reason is that we have to think outside of the box to make an imprint for future generation. The world is now more developed and technologically advanced than any other time. What world we got was not same before, it came for our ancestors cumulative efforts. They helped our gene evolutiuon, so, we are now more advanced in thinking. For instance, when I was in my graduate time, I was attending a conference on a great physicist, actually it was a biography on Edison. That biography changed my career view, as early life Edison was a school teacher then one day he became interested to work with science. Later, he became a renowned scientist by changing his occupation. This experience taught me that, being pliable to change the career would cause a greater good for our human civilization alike Edison.

In sum, the choosing parent’s path in career decision is somewhat ready to make but, in long run these decisions will not bring enough soothe to an unquenchable mind. Taking own decision will not only diversified our world but also pave a way for our progeny. So, we should let our children free on their occupation.