Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? To improve the quality of education, universities should spend more money on salaries for university professors. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Education is the backbone of a nation, without it the improvement and development of a society, country and world is quite impossible. The quality of education brings the desired good. Although the number of educated individual is skyrocketing but their quality is questionable. In order to improve the education quality, universities should budget more money for teachers’ salaries- with this prompt someone would agree, others would not. In my view, the increasing of professors salaries is positive prescience for quality teaching for the following two important reason.

The main reason is that the increasing salary helps teachers to engage more with their works. When, a teacher is satisfied with the money he earns then, him or her become more involved with his profession. For example, when I was studying in a graduate level, I saw difference by my eyes. The one group of teachers who have not enough research projects so, students were not interested to work under his supervision. In the same time, another group of teachers who got many grants, funds and often students were competition to get. As you can see that, the fund can make a noticeable difference in the same institution and at the same time these factors influence students the most to catch that professor.

Another reason is that it also helps teachers not to do any malpractices. It is true that, most of the professors are working part time another institution as guest lecturer to meet their needs. For this reason, the respective teachers or professors who assigned for the universities is devoid from his expertise. And in consequences, it harms the student quality education. For instance, during my university time, I saw many of our teachers were engaged to part time work in another institution. Moreover, the students from our university could not complete their respective projects, thesis and papers. As a result, it was harmed a lot during research and also job competition. This experience taught me that, giving needful salaries helps to curb the teacher to go outside for malpractices.

To wrap up, although it is acceptable for someone to argue about the increasing professors salaries but in reality these arguments is not convincing. The high emolument not only boost teachers availability for doing research works but also make them engaged in their assigned institution. So, the universities should increase the payment to their teachers for greater benefits of quality education