Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

In order to be well-informed, a person must get information from many different news resources.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Information is a power in the present world. The more tidbit of information on your mind, the more studied and enlighten individual you are. People surrounding you are infatuated by your lucubrating and sensible mind. In order to get information we should search information from different sources is parallel with someone opinion but others would have not. In my view, learning from different medias is pretty excellent for anyone for the following two important reason.

The main and foremost reason is that, in the modern age it is possible to use the internet in order to sift our required information. Internet is the wild source of snippets and it is accessible from anywhere whether you are in northern hemisphere or southern hemisphere is not a matter if you have a strong connection of internet. For example, a few days ago I was working with my research manuscripts for my M.Sc. degree in my University. Often time I need to go to my supervisors for his support and different statistical analysis. But, it was an arduous task for me to go and accumulate those information in an ordered manner. Later, I went online and search on Google regarding my problems and surprisingly I had found everything according to my needs within minimum amount of time. As you can see that, by using search engine it helped to smooth the hassle and save our valuable time.

Another reason is that it is also possible to acquire the information in a traditional way such as, going to the library, museum, arts show, symposium and also book fair. If the goal is fixed to become a studied person then the source is immense. For instance, in library where horizontal learning is possible, where the smell of the book is also seems surreal. At my university life, we were frequently went to our main library. In our library there were lots of books on our country and outside of the country. I used to read mainly our literature that attract me a lot. By reading those books, I have experienced that vastness of Bengali literature and I am literally proud of that chance. This experience taught me that, horizontal learning also enable us to get suffuse amount of information.

To wrap up, someone would have also proclaims that, different sources of learning would not require but in long run this type of proclamations will not survive. Learning from different sources not only easy our tasks but also let us know our own history. So, we should learn from multiple sources rather than drawing any line in this case.