Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? In order to be well-informed, a person must get information from many different news resources. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

It is undeniable that the person level of knowledge is very important these days, and it is not easy to be reached, consequently he has to work hard to achieve it. According to resources, I agree with the statement that in order for a person to be well-informed, he must get information from many different news resources, such as different website, news paper, social media, and books. I feel this way for two reasons, which I am going to explain in the following essay.

To begin with, relying on many sources means that a person can get multiple kinds of information. For instance, he can have information about animals from a documentary show, and a knowledge about world politics from a newspaper. When I take a look at young people in this century, I find that most of them are well-informed and highly educated, and all of this is because they have an easy access to many news and information resources. My brother Ammar is one of those young people. He is at his middle twenties, but when I compare myself at his age to him, I find that his knowledge is way better than me, and that is due to the lack of resources at my time.

Second, being well-informed does not mean to have a lot of information only, but also to be able to analyse, use, apply, and understand them, and since using many resources gives you different points of view for the same thing, it helps in improving analytical learning techniques. For example, my brother Ammar is reporter. Last year, he heard about a conflict in a country next to us, but he was smart enough to not depend on one source for his news. He collected his information from both sides of the conflict, so he was able to present a perfect report about it, and he got the prize of the year for the best report from his company.

To sum up, a person must get information from many resources not only because he will be able to learn about different kind of things, but also it will improve his ability to understand things around him.