Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Educating children is a more difficult task today than it was in the past because they spend so much time on cell phone, online games, and social networking Web site.

It is undeniable that education is essential for raising a successful and happy kids. I think educating children is a more difficult task today than it was in the past because they spend more so much time on phone, online games, and social networking Web site. I feel this way for two reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

To begin with, social media has an addictive effect, it makes kids want to watch video after video and post after post without stopping. They do not regognize the time they lost until it is too late. After that, they will not have enough energy to start studying. For instance, my younger brother is ten years old. he came from his school and spent almost seven hours at his cell phone scrolling Facebook videos. At 8:00 pm, he told my mother that he is very tired, and he is not going to do his homeworks.

Second, online games are very attractive for children, and have an endless levels, which means players will not ever finish the game. It will be impossible for parents to stop them from playing and force them to study. On the other hand, people on the past used to play at specific time after the sunset, that means they spent their time after school by studying and doing their homeworks. For example, when my mother was at school. She did not have any electronic games or a cell phone, so after she came back from school, she had her lunch, and she started studying. After sunset, she went to the park to play for half an hour with her siblings, then she went back to complete her education process.

In conclusion, I strongely believe that educating children is more difficult than it was in the past. This is because of an addictive effect of social media and an endless online game, that make a big distraction for kids from studying. That is why I suggest that parent should only give their children cell phones after they became 16 years old, and allow them to play electronic games only for one hour per day.