Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? In order to become financially responsible adults, children should learn to manage their own money at young age.

It is undeniable that being financially responsible is a challenge for most people, and an essential need at the same time. In my opinion, I believe that to achieve this kind of responsibility as an adults, children should learn to manage their own money at younge age. I strongly think this way for two reasons, which I am going to explain in the following essay.

To begin with, effective learning or education should start step by step, so people will be able to undersand what they learn and apply it efficiently. For instance, when my brother Ammar began teaching his twelve years old son how to control his money, he started when he was six years old, and his first step was to teach him how to count them, and then how to manage them to be enough for his needs. After that, my brother started with the next step, which was to try to save two dollars each months. In response to what ammar did, his son now has his own bank account, and he is planning to invite his family to their nex vacation.

Second, teaching kids is easier than teaching older people, and what they learn at young age will stay longer with them. In fact, adults benefit more from their childhood knowledge than their new experiences. Back to my brother example, his son's ability to manage his money is better than his own ability, eventhough he studied finance at the university. Our parents spoiled us a lot, so they did not teach us how to deal with money, what ever we asked for, they bought it. That is why we did not learn anything about managing our own money or being financcially responsible. In the other hand, my brother wanted to avoid our parents mistake, so he started to teach his son at young age.

To sum up, I agree with the statement that in order for adults to be financially responsible, children should learn to manage their own money at young age not only because kids learn easier, but also starting any learning process with small steps is more efficient than taking the whole information as once at older age. Moreover, I suggest that chiladren should learn the financial vocabularies in addition to money management, so they will not struggle with these difficult words as adults.