Which of the following activities do you think will be the most beneficial to the environment?

(l) Commute by biking or walking (2) Recycling (3) Eating a vegan diet

many activities have a positive effect on human life,such as commute by biking or walk, eating a vegan diet, or recycling. The question that arises here is which one is the most benificial to the environment? In my view, walking and using bicycles have more advantages than others for two reasons.

First, people can see the result of biking or walking instead of using cars or buses faster than other things that I have mentioned above. For instance, recycling will minimize adding new hazardous plastic to the earth, but it is not easy to remove the old ones. However, plastic decomposition takes thousands of years to be completed hundred percent. On the other hand, clearing the air from the effect of cars needs only few months. which then will starts to benifit the environment.

Second, using bikes or walking for transportation will not only improve the quality of breathing, but it also affects the overall well-being of people. For example, it is considered as exercising. that means it will help in decreasing people's body weight, reducing cholesterol level, and controlling diabetes. my mother started to walk to her office few months ago. she already lost 10 pounds, and her doctor told her that he saw an improvement in her levels. In addition to that, she could enjoy having fresh air early at the morning.

In conclusion, although there are many activities good for keeping our planet, but I think the most important one is to replace cars and buses with bicycles. it is not only has a quick effect, but also has benifits for both the environment and individuals. Moreover, I suggest to have special teams or organizations for awareness about the value of being healthy for the sake of ourselves, and to keep and protect the earth.