Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? At universities and colleges, sports and social activities are just as important as classes and libraries and should receive equal financial support.

It is undeniable that classes and libraries are very important as a source of education at universities, and they deserve to get a high financial support due to their crucial influnce on the educational process. However, I believe that sports and social activities are as essential as classes and libraries, and they should recieve equal support. I feel this way for two reasons which I am going to explain in the following essay.

To begin with, the healty mind comes with the healthy body, and to build one people need to give their attension to their sport and activities. For instance, when my brother Ammar started his law school, he was very excited at the beginning, but after a year of studying, he got bored. It was very overwhelming and stressful for him to stand the high load of law school. When he was at his third year, he decided to quit, and to start studying a different major, until he meet his friend Sami, who told him to try to attend the sport club of the university before making any decision because he believes that sport will refresh his mind, and it will give him the needed energy to overcome law school difficulties. After one year of basketball practicing, Ammar now is a perfect lawyer, who graduated fro his school with high grades.

Second, sports and social activities are common in all universities and colleges, and they are a crucial way for determining the rank of each one. that is why supporting them financially helps in increasing the rate of the university. For example, our university used to have a low rank according to universities in the surrounding area, but since we attend the universities' olympics, and got the first place, our rating increased, and the number of students increased. Our university dean says that this was due to the support they gave to sport's club, which helped in preparing our team to this competition.

To sum up, I think that at universities and colleges, sports and social activities are as important as libraries ans classes, and they deserve to have an equal amount of financial support not only because they help in improving students' mood, but also they help in improving the position of any university according to others.