Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Always telling the truth is the most important consideration in any relationship between people. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

It is undeniable that building a strong and long lasting relationship is not an easy thing to do, and there are many considerations for this kind of relations, such as caring, loyalty, and honesty. In my opinion, the most important consideration is to always tell the truth. I think this way for two reasons, which I am going to explain in the following essay.

To begin with, honesty or in another word telling the truth is a way to measure the trust between any two persons. If they tend to always tell the truth, it means that they trust each other, and there is no need to anything from their partner. For example, I remember my grandparent, they used to have very strong relationship, they were a lovely couple. My cousins and I used to call them love birds. Once, we were sitting in our back yard, and their cute smiles to each other got my attention, so I asked my grandmother about the reason that cause their relation to stand and face all difficulties. She smiled quietly and said that they always trusted each other. I asked her how did she know that, she told me that they never anything from each other, even if that going to cause a problem between them, she added that a small misunderstanding is better than breaking up or being disappointed by your spouse.

Second, lying is a bad thing to do in general, and a person who lie can do any other bad attitudes. For instance, if he lie easily, then he could steal or be rude easily, that what my mom used to tell me. In fact, I knew a person that all people thought that he is a good person, until we discoverd that he is a big lier. After that, all of his other sins came to the light, and we knew them one by one. He stole a watch from one of our friend, he acted badly with our seniors, and he cursed a lot. At the end, all of his friends broke up with him because they did not want to have a relation with such a bad person.

To sum up, I strongly believe that telling the truth is the most important consideration in any relationship between people not only because it is a proof of a trust between couples or friends, but also it is an evidene of person's character and attitude.