Do you agree or disagree with the following statement Always telling the truth is the most important consideration in any relationship between people Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

Been living for some decades now, I have come to realized that lies can always lead to unexpectedly undesirable outcomes. The act of lying has never been considered the right thing to do, especially in relationships. I am of the opinion that being honest is vitally important in building and maintaining any relationship, from family to friendship and partnership.

First, as mentioned before, telling lies can never bring us to a better position in the end. It might be beneficial or convenient to make up a fake piece of information in order to deal with one's wrong acts, yet it will never turn out well in the end. In fact, we can't protect our lies forever as they don't even exist in the first place. Sooner or later, one's lies will be discovered and might ruin the relationship they were trying to save by being dishonest. I have to admit that my feelings were influenced by my own experience in the relationship with my best friend. I caught my best friend hanging out with another classmate of us, which was a totally normal thing to do since she has the right to befriend with anyone she likes. However, it was her choosing to deceive me several times instead of just letting me know that made me lose faith on her. In the end, I didn't think we could continue being best friends although I knew she lied about hanging out with another friend because she didn't want me to be upset. If only she had told me the truth, I wouldn't have felt disappointed and hopeless about our relationship. The border between truth and untruth is slim and can tear any close bond apart.

On the other hand, I believe by committing to always share true information with each other, we choose to protect and build stronger relationships with our people. Once we have established the rule for being honest with our family, friends or partners, we are more encouraged to avoid doing what can upset our beloveds. Even if we unintentionally did some thing terribly wrong, being straight-forward and telling them the truth is a better approach to solve the problem than spending time generating elaborate lies. That way, not only can we live without feeling afraid of being exposed one day, we also have a better chance to make up for what we are honestly sorry about. In fact, people are more appreciative of being informed the truth than receiving untrue words from the mouth of whom they care about. Perhaps after what has happened, we know the other treasures and wishes to maintain the connection as much as we do.

In conclusion, one of the most important values to take into consideration when it comes to building and maintaining any relationship is sincerity and honesty. Unlike deception which only lead us to nowhere in the long run, honesty is key in protecting and keeping the relationship stable.