Tpo 16 Do you agree or disagree with the statement The best way to travel is in a group led by tour guide

As living conditions have been improved in a dizzying speed thanks to the development of the modern society, more and more people are now able to go on vacation in various places. Although many seniors feel that booking package holidays is the most convenient way to travel, I am of the opinion that a self-led journey will be more worthwhile.

First of all, being guided by a tour guide means missing out on opportunities to explore our destination in our own way. There is no doubt places a group of tourists are taken to during their trip are mostly tourist attractions of the area that can easily be found within a few click on the Internet. By traveling in a planned tour, package holidayers are seemingly exploring their destination location through the eyes of the tour guide. On the other hand, free travelers get to explore every corner of the city according to their own plan. What makes self-guided traveling so much more interesting is that travelers can also try to live like a native resident, which can lead them to various interesting locations that only natives would know.

Secondly, it is the great benefits from trip planning and preparation that tourists can't have once they decide to give their freedom to the hands of travel companies. In fact, when people sign for a package trip, they don't usually pay much attention to the places they will be visiting before hand since everything is taken care of by the tour operaters. Therefore, people who travelled in a guided group tend to just follow and listen to what the tour guide says. I doubt that they would have any other unforgettable memories of their holiday besides relaxing in a fancy hotel and visiting famous sites. On the contrary, it is a whole different experience for those who plan and make decisions on their own trip. For example, since self-guided tourists have to take care of every details of their trip, from where to visit to how to travel within the city, just the period of time spent on such preparation can be very exciting and memorable for them. Also, since they have to search for interesting places to visit, they are able to learn more about their destinations than visitors led by a tour guide.

In conclusion, although trips with a tour guide appears very convenient, I don't think it makes the best out of traveling experience. This is because travelers can explore and obtain more information if they make their our itinerary.