People learn things better from those at their own level- such as fellow students or co workers- than from those at a higher level, such as teachers or supervisors.

It is undeniable that having a tutor or a teacher is essential in the learning process. He usually helps in making studying easier. However, there is a critical question, who should be the teacher? In my view, people learn things better from those at higher level, such as teachers or supervisors than from those at their own level, such as fellow students or co-workers. I feel this way for two reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

first, generally, teachers have a comprehensive knowledge about the topic they are going to teach, so this will make their students have full understanding about it. For instance, my younger brother Sami is a pharmacy student who is going to graduate next semester. Last year, due to being sick for almost one week, he lost many classs in the pharmacology course. In response, he tried to overcome that by asking his friend for help, but unfortunately, it was a bad decision. His friend did not understand the course correctly that caused Sami to fail his test. My brother learned from that incedience that he has to go to the professor for any studying related issues.

Second, supervisors in any work place are people that have the higher experience. That means they are right candidates for new employees' training. For example, when sami started his training at Appot pharmaceutical company, he faced many obstacles on dealing with their computer system. In contrast, his co-workers tried to explain it to him, but it was without any benefit. he spent three weeks on the first step of this complicated system which means his training time was running out with no improvement. This made him stressed and worried about his remaining time, but he had a friendly manager who offered him a three days intensive training with a full coverage of all needed information. She gave him the guideline followed by ideal practicing for each case. After he finished this three days, he was grateful that he has such good boss.

To sum up, I strongly believe that people learn things better from supervisors or teachers than from colleagues or co-workers. It is not only because of teachers' knowledge, but also they are expert, so they can illustrate any information and simplify it to be easier for people to understand. Moreover, I suggest that teachers and supervisors should assign two or more hours per week for students that have any question, and I am sure that they will appreciated.