Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Governments should spend more money in support of the arts than in support of athletics such as state-sponsored Olympic teams. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

It is undeniable that the support from the government is essential for any field, since it enhances its opportunity of success. It is common for people to have different opinions about where governmental support has to go. For me, I belive that there has to be more financial support toward the arts than for athletics. I think this way for two reasons, which I am going to explain in the following essay.

First, government support is a right for all people, so if it goes to athletics such as state-sponored olympic teams, that means it will help only certain kind of people, who are intrested in olympic games. However, arts have many categories, for example, music, acting, singing and a lot of other types that are hard to mention them here. Therefore, supporting arts means that the government is serving all the community rather than specific population. For instance, last year, our art college recieved a huge financial help from the government in term of youth dreams support. Many student benefited from that support not only the art students. My friend susan is a medical school student. she is very smart and hard working person, but at the same time she is very sensitive and emotional. What I remembered about her that she was very excited about that support. Actually she applied that year to be part of one of the music teams that got the support, and surprisingly, she was accepted. By that attendance, she achieved one of her dreams, which is to be a pianist.

Second, arts are a way to participate in many international events. supporting those events is crucial to maintaine our country position in front of the world. back to my friend susan, her team used the support from the government to improve their abilities and skills. they participated in the international music competition, and because of their hard working and the country by their side, they won and went back with the golden cup.

To sum up, I strongly believe that goverments should spend more mony in support of arts than in support of athletics not only because they can serve higher number of people, but also they can achieve a lot of international prizes with their arts teams.