Do you agree or disagree?

People learn things better from those at their own level-such as fellow students or co-workers-than from those at a higher level, such as teachers or supervisor.

It is undeniable that learning is a crucial thing in humans life. It provides them with essential information they need to servive. In my opinion, people learn better from those at a higher level, such as teachers or supervisors than from those at their own level, such as fellow students or co-workers.

First, teachers' knowledge about any topic is completed, so they can give full information about the subject. However, fellow students do not always understand things correctly, which could lead to wrong teaching. For instance, my brother Sami was sick for one week last simester. He missed many classes from biology course. When he tried to get a make over, he asked his friend to help him with it. Unfortunately, his friend did not understand classes well. He tought Sami the definition of acellular organisms, but he forgot to give him an example about it. At the test, one of the most important questions was to list different kinds of acellular organisms. My brother did not know that he was suppose to memories them, so he failed the test. After the test, he went to the professor to explain what he missed befor to be able to pass the final test.

Second, supervisors have an experience in their job, and they are the best choice to train new employees. They also have creative ways to simplify complex topics. For example, when my second brother Rami started his three months training at one of computer's companies, he faced many difficulties in understanding how their computer system works. In response, he asked his co-workers to help him, but they confused him more. He spent two weeks trying to figure it out. He had a friendly manager called Suzan. she offered her help. She gave him the guideline, she practiced everything in front of him, and she supervized him while he was doing his work. He understood all tasks in three days. Now, my brother is expecting to be assigned for a full-time position on this company.

To sum up, I think it is better to learn from those at a higher level than from those at the same level not only because they know better, but also they are more creative in illustrating information, and it will be more intresting to learn from them. Moreover, I suggest to make a weekly free hour for students to ask what ever they want.