At universities and colleges, sports and social activities are just as important as classes and libraries and should receive equal financial supports.

It is undeniable that the education in universities and colleges needs a lot of financial supports to make sure that it will be in the best way for all students. However, I think that sports and social activities are just as important as classes and libraries and should also receive that support. I feel this way for two reasons, which I will explain in the following essay.

To begin with, the healthy mind is in the healthy body, so if any university wants high level of education, it has to give attension to students' activities such as exercising and socializing. For instance, when I was studying in the college, my scores was very bad in the first semester. At the begining of the second one I saw an advertisement for a basketball club in our campus. At that time, I was very upset because of my grades, and I was looking for a way to escape emotionally from it, so I went there, and registered at that club. I practiced basketball twice a week continously. My mood changed, and I became an optimistic person, which in turn affected my behaviors and feelings toward my study, and fortunately it had apositive effect on my scores. I graduated with high grades, and I got an offer for a scholarship to complete my education in one of the most important universities in the country.

Second, education is not only from books and classes. People can learn many things from other activities, and universities have to be inclusive, so they have to support social activities and sports in the same way they support classes and libraries. For example, from my basketball team, I learnt many good things that they benefit me in my job after graduation. I knew essentials for team working that are needed to complete any project in any company, and I learnt how to be patient and polite with customer from dealing with other players in the team. It was imposible for me to know all those things from attending classes or visiting the library.

To sum up, I strongely believe that social activities in coleeges and universities are as important as lessons and libraries not only because they can teach people many useful things, but also taking care of our body and mental health helps them in completing their education in the best way.