Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

At universities and colleges, sports and social activities are just as important as classes and libraries and should receive equal financial supports.

The topic is about supporting or rejecting the idea of assigning equal financial budget to sports and social activities as well as classes and libraries. In my idea, libraries and classes act as sport of mental which help us to improve mental skill, something that consider as mental health. Also, our body should be reinforce and improve alongside with brain by doing exercises and participating in different social activities. Although doing sport helps to improve our mental abilities too. Thus, I support the idea that universities should allocate equal budget to both of them. I will articulate my perspective in three reasons. First, sport and social activities are very effective in individual's body. Next, it is necessary to recover the energy which is lost in class and library. And finally, it may help people to discover their talents and skills.

First, everybody know that doing sports uplifts our healthiness. Nobody doesn't to be ill and we don't want to be a professor or expert with sick body. Thus, more facilities and encouragements can trigger students to do exercise and keep safe their healthiness. We shouldn't forget that higher mental abilities needs higher stamina. As the Persian proverb states: “A healthy mind is in healthy body".

Second, participating in social activities and doing sports can recover students' energy. Although learning new concepts and skills through various courses are interesting, but our mind is like our body. It will tired if works a lot. So, social activities and sports can wipe our mind from daily happenings and make it ready for starting new week. It may increase our performance. Furthermore, participating in social activities enforce our susceptibility to social sense which effective in our moods.

Finally, doing sports may help students to discover their talents. May be they become an athlete in future. All of us are somewhat aware about the procedure of being an athlete; they never born athlete. They just discover their talents and try to reinforce them by training more and more. Universities can get benefit of introducing such athletes. They can advertise them as a university which support students with different skills. Also, when students participate in social activities, they may be familiar with different individual which can help them in future, as a friend or co-worker. Students should receive benefit of being in social because they can get new ideas about business.

As a conclusion, I believe that supporting sports and social activities are very useful to universities and students such that universities can show their performance by indicating results top students and staffs, and students can improve their talents, healthiness, skills and communications through participating in social activities and doing sports.