At universities and colleges, sports and social activities are just as important as classes and libraries and should receive equal financial support.

In this world, to live a better life, we have to learn new things and learning has no limit, it is endless. To gain knowledge we have to go through institutions like universities and colleges. Those institutions are important not only for gathering academic knowledges but they also help us to grow in a proper way by providing opportunities for us to practice non curricular events like sports and social activities. Though non curricular activities are important, educational institutions should provide more importance on classes and libraries and should invest more money on those sectors accordingly.

People used to attend educational institutions like colleges and universities to have some knowledge on their intended fields which they can use in their later career. So, the primary goal of colleges and universities are to provide students a good environment, well furnished classrooms and qualified teachers along with rich libraries, to make them qualified enough for their job lives. For example, in order to produce good engineers an engineering institution should spent money to give students well furnished lab facilities and take them in field trips to many engineering institutions so that student have practical knowledge about engineering field. Besides, a rich library is also necessary for ensuring good education. So, the vast majority of budget of a educational institution should be spent after classes and libraries to make quality education for the students.

On the other hand, as students live in a society and are the future leaders of their societies, educational institutions should have those facilities which will make sure that students are getting proper nursing to become a proper person. In this regard sports and social activities have no alternative and educational institutions should have some part of their budget spent after these sectors. However, it must be kept in mind that the purpose of sports and social activities are supplement curricular activities and for this reason in no way spending after them should not be more than the budget after classes and libraries.

The purpose of educational institutions are to convert a general person to a special one who will contribute to the society by becoming successful in their later career. To ensure their bright careers institutions should give importance to the classes and libraries and spend more money behind these sectors accordingly.