According to a recent report from our marketing department, during the past year, fewer people attended Super Screen-produced movies than in any other year. And yet the percentage of positive reviews by movie reviewers about specific Super Screen movies actually increased during the past year. Clearly, the contents of these reviews are not reaching enough of our prospective viewers. Thus, the problem lies not with the quality of our movies but with the public's lack of awareness that movies of good quality are available. Super Screen should therefore allocate a greater share of its budget next year to reaching the public through advertising

The argument is cogent enough for numerous unwarranted assumptions it makes. Primarily, the argument assumes allocating a greater share of budget will increase the viewership but it fails to show any data about the entire movie market, and hence the argument is not plausible.

Taste of people changes with time and it does not follow any particular trend.What is praised today there is every possibility that it may be eschewed tomorrow. The argument says the decrease in viewership is entirely attributed to its advertising but there is a strong possibility that people who usually go to movies have no more enough spare time to spend after movies. Not only Super Screen Movie Production Company, a strong possibility, each and every movie company has observed a decrease in viewership due to public's lack of recreation time. Had the argument said explicitly that the entire movie market has remained quite same throughout the last few years but only the particular movie company is struggling only than we can accept the argument otherwise not.

However, even than the argument has to discuss about the economic conditions of people. It may happen that the economy is not running good and a recession is going on and thus people do not have enough money to spend after movie. On the other hand their interests on movies have remained same and they are now enjoying those movies by downloading them from various internet sources which do not require them a lot of money. Had the argument made its place clear about the fact that people have no other ways other than going to movie in order to enjoy the movies produced by that company, only than it would be more acceptable.

Meanwhile the argument's perception about the increase in positive movie reviews might be flawed. It may happen that, truly their movies are not so popular nowadays which makes the reviewers to be reluctant to make a movie review and the reviewers who reviewed for the movie are the ones who are strong follower of that company and hence the percentage of positive reviews have increased. The negative reviews previously came from, may be, were from various popular news media who at first analyze the public reaction on the movie and then give their reviews and public's disinterested attitude makes them reluctant to write movie reviews.

At the same time, it may be not the movies but the condition of the movie theater which is preventing people to enjoy the movies at that theater. So, the company should provide extra budget for reconstruct their movie theaters to increase viewership.

The argument is flawed for various unwarranted assumptions.