"According to a recent report from our marketing department, during the past year, fewer people attended Super Screen-produced movies than in any other year. And yet the percentage of positive reviews by movie reviewers about specific Super Screen movies actually increased during the past year. Clearly, the contents of these reviews are not reaching enough of our prospective viewers. Thus, the problem lies not with the quality of our movies but with the public's lack of awareness that movies of good quality are available. Super Screen should therefore allocate a greater share of its budget next year to reaching the public through advertising."

The argument makes many unwarranted assumptions. Firstly, the argument attributes the paucity of audience to death of reach of advertistments. The arguments also assumes that allocating a greater chunk of the budget for marketing will result in increased turnout.

The argument attributes the paucity of audience to death of reach of advertistments.

This assumption is inherently flawed as the lack of audience can be attributed to myriad factors. Super Screen movies might have released their movies in a time of the year when movies of other popular actors might have released. In that scenario, people might have preferred the movies of their favourite stars instead of Super Screen's movies. The argument has no information about the movies released by Super Screen. Their movies might star a new comer and people might not want to risk their money by watching a new comer's film. The movies might have garnered low ratings among critics and websites such as Rotten Tomatoes and IMDb, which are often lionized by people for making a decision about whether to watch a film .

The assumption might have been strengthened by mentioning about the casts of the movies or the critics' rating of the movies.

The argument assumes that the movies are of good quality after increase in percentage of positive reviews from movie reviewers throughout the year. The term increased is a tad vague as it does not mention about the ratings garnered at the start of the year. The films might have procured egregious ratings at the turn of the year. The increase in ratings might not be substantial so as to turn people's heads and change their perception about the quality of Super Screen's movies. Hence, more analysis must be done into the quality of the movies before arriving at a conclusion.

The argument recommends to allocate a great chunk of the budget for advertising purposes for making people aware about their movies. This recommendation might not be insightful as it fails to consider lot of factors. The budget allocated to advertising might not be fully used for its purpose if the advertising department is rife of venality. Even though the full money is used for marketing, there is no guarantee that those advertistments will be better and reach a large number of people. The advertising commitee might consist of incompetent personnel who might produce egregious advertistments, thereby wasting the money. This recommendation can be strengthened by appointing a proven advertising officials who can understand the interests of the people.

Hence, the argument makes many unwarrented assumptions.