Topic: The following is from a memo from the advertising director of the Super screen Movie Production Company.According to a recent report from our marketing department, during the past year, fewer people attended Super Screen-produced movies than in any

The memo from the advertising director of Super Screen Movie Production Company has concluded that higher advertising is the major factor for the movie's collection. Although it might sound plausible, the conclusion arises from several questionable evidences. Three questions would be required in order to decide whether the recommendaton and the arguement on which it is based are reasonable.

Does a fewer audience need to be so alarming that the company need to change its entire business model? It may be possible that the number of people who attended their movies were only 50 less out of 10,000. If it was the case it would seriously undermine the need for the conclusion.

Does higher level of public awareness indemnify against the quality of movie ? Although, public awareness might be an influencing factor for movie goers, the quality of the movie may be the chief impetus. Maybe if the public awareness is high , initially more people see the movie and review their movie accordingly . And if the prospective movie goes sees more negative reviews , he will be likely to be retracted from going to the movie. The author should provide evidence if the movies of comparable quality were studied to call for this conclusion.

Does more public review guarantee the movie is more liked by the general audience? It may be possible that only the acolytes of the movie stars watched the movie and they were more likely to rate high regarless of the quality. It may be possible that they have always rated ther production company's movies high. Maybe , in the past year the people who gave a negative review did not go to the movie at all. The author should answer whether the same group of people gave reviews on the movie or not.

The arguement as it stands has several other unstated assumptions which seriously qualifies the conclusion of the prompt. We would need a proper answer to the three questions to properly evaluate the director's conclusion to increase advertisement to improve movie business.